Because every thing is changing.

I got a new blog.

Honestly, I don’t even know why I did- I just really felt the need to switch.

My life has changed drastically in the last year, and with the upcoming move to Soroti, Uganda to direct Yesu Asobola Ministries, I just felt the need for a clean slate, if ya get me.

And it’s kinda overwhelming, this thing called change.

I’ve seen it my whole life.  Seasons change.  I’ve watched little brothers and sisters become not-so-little anymore.   I’ve seen friends I used to play “pretend” with go off to college.  I’ve seen little cousins graduate.  I moved from Washington to Alabama (I’ll never be a southern girl, save the sweet tea and give me my latte). I’ve seen a beautiful day turn into the worst storm, that brings the rains that won’t stop falling.  Change isn’t new, but some days it’s so darn intimidating.

My life is about to make the biggest change yet, but at the same time, it doesn’t feel that big.  I’m just moving to Uganda, no-big-deal, ya’ll.  I’ve found my purpose and I’m willing to pursue it.  I’m willing to go face-to-face with poverty, and if God’s on my side, I know who will win.  Some days it’s hard when I know that this is reality.  I’m committed to seeing lives transformed in Uganda.

But you know whats cool?

God doesn’t fail, victory is always His.

He taught me that while I was lying under a mosquito net trying to catch my breath as reality set in- something I loved so much had been taken from me, and that change hurt. A lot.

He taught me that as I struggled through fundraising, I felt as though no body cared about what those sweet bare feet children go through, then BAM!  There’s almost all the funds for the well.

He taught me that as I lay broken, and wondering if  I am going to make it through this next change.

Breathe, He’s got this.

He doesn’t fail.  He’s always victorious.

All that to say, I’m ready for this next change in life.  I’m on a big, crazy, scary, joy-filled adventure and I’ve got a fresh new blog to prove it.

One thought on “Because every thing is changing.

Leave a Reply

