Update

Things have really, really changed since I have come home.

When I returned to Uganda in August I had a vision for the ministries of Yesu Asobola that was so incredibly big.  I was able to work among some of the richest souls in the world.  God showed me how much He loves those children, how much He can do through so little. But, as many of you know I left my position of director of Yesu Asobola Ministries after I felt that the leadership was headed in a direction that I did not feel comfortable venturing. I love those 400 children more than anything and I still wish to support the families that I cherish so much- but I cannot continue directing a ministry that my heart feels so uncertain about. It hurt so incredibly much to make that final decision.

My heart breaks continuously over the precious little lives I got to know in Uganda, but they are His children. I didn’t go to save them but to serve Him. My life has been so centered on Uganda the last couple years and finding myself having to figure out this American life is more challenging than I could ever have imagined. I do not know what’s next for me, I have lost control over the life I saw for myself.  I have gone from a world of constantly serving others, to living life in America without getting lost in the busyness, madness and chaos of it all.

To those of you who have supported me through my crazy Ugandan life I cannot thank you enough.  Romans 10:15 says: “And how can anyone preach unless they are sent? As it is written: “How beautiful are the feet of those who bring good news!”  I have always loved this verse but recently when reading it I realized how we overlook the first part of the verse: “And how can anyone preach unless they are sent?” I was able to answer God’s calling to Uganda because many of you sent me, you were just as much involved in my journey to Africa as I was.  God brought me some of the richest days of my life, and I couldn’t have been there if it wasn’t through His provision through family and friends.  Those of you who sponsor a child through Yesu Asobola Ministries, since I am no longer involved it is completely up to you whether you continue to sponsor your child or not, however, I cannot guarantee what your sponsorship is going towards providing.  And those of you who have sponsored a child in the past, your child is enrolled in school for one year and will receive lunch 5 days a week– how awesome is that?!

The last 3 months have kinda been a waiting game, just being still and seeing where He would lead me– whether it be back to Africa to serve full-time or here.  He has ((finally)) given me the next steps though. In the fall I plan to register full-time in college, which is kind of weird for me, because it’s definitely not what I would have chosen to do.   He also is leading me on a trip to South Africa for 3 weeks this summer- another thing I definitely would never have expected…  I know that Jesus will provide for my every need- I surrender it all to Him.  He has never failed.

 Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen. -Ephesians 3:20-21 

CRW_6382

 

Leave a Reply

